Let the Coffee Flow

20190513_151006.jpg

I did it!  I made my coffee bar area.  Or, I merely moved a stand around in the kitchen and set the coffee pot and toaster oven on it.  Sanding, painting and finishing the stand will have to be done on a future date, as it’s raining outside “again”.  When we moved into this house five years ago I envisioned a room to unwind in on early mornings and late evenings. One where I could hear the trickling stream in the field behind our house, where I could watch the sun rise, and draw near to the heart of God.  The door to the left of this coffee bar leads to that place. I never completed that project though.  That all windowed back porch is mostly taken up by a large deep freezer and a pile of items we either need to go through and determine if we should keep or toss.  Large farmhouses with zero storage space cause that phenomenon.  The dream of that room has never been lost. I still long for a quiet spot. Perhaps this coffee station will help spark a deep motivation to see that project completed.  Or perhaps I’ll just be content I no longer have to shove my husbands counter space belongings back over to “his” side in order to brew a pot of coffee.  Time will tell. It’s garden season now, so once the rain gives way to days filled with sun, I’ll be outside planting and weeding our garden beds.  Thankfully I now have the perfect spot to let the coffee flow!

* So faith comes from hearing, and hearing through the word of Christ.  Romans 10:12

Leave a comment